Reflections On Now That’s What I Call Music! 5 By A Man In The Throes Of An Existential Crisis

Reflections On Now That’s What I Call Music! 5 By A Man In The Throes  Of An Existential Crisis

In my nightmares, this song is penned to me — a ghastly promise that when I  am finally ready to love, it will be *NSYNC that I give myself to; not a  promise, actually, but a threat. “It’s Gonna Be Me” warns that only their brand  of boy band popmanship can cut away the thick gristle clotting my heart.

The asterisk in their name taunts me, like an upturned asshole. Alternately  stretching and constricting, it succulently gasps my name.

About Ted Pillow

Ted Pillow writes. He tweets @TedPillow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

